Drop Down Menu
  Business Directory Ad  


New eParking Service launched 23.06.20

DONEGAL County Council launched its new eParking Service yesterday. The new service will provide cashless methods to pay for parking via a smartphone app and website. It will operate in each of the five towns in Donegal that currently have pay and display in operation – Ballybofey, Buncrana, Bundoran, Donegal Town and Letterkenny.  It can be used on any of the streets and car parks where pay and display parking currently operate.
 Pictured launching the new eParking Service are Cathaoirleach of Donegal County Council Cllr Rana Donaghy, John McLaughlin, Director of Roads Service, Donegal County Council, Sean Flanagan, Leona Curran, Donegal County Council Parking Section and Danny Dougherty, Traffic Warden.
Welcoming the initiative, the Cathoirleach of Donegal County Council, Cllr Rena Donaghey, stated that the new system would be very convenient for shoppers and visitors. “There will be no need to worry about having the right change for parking - you just download the Donegal eParking app, select the zone, the amount of time you want to pay for and pay from your pre purchased credit. You won’t have to rush back to the parking machine and put up a new ticket before the old one expires, you can extend your parking time from your phone without going back to your car so can finish your meeting or your cup of coffee at your convenience and ease”.
The new app will be available to download for free via the Apple Store and Google Play. More details are available on www.donegalparking.ie and https://bookings.parkmagic.net .
Add to Favorites :: Return to > Top Stories    > News    > Home