Drop Down Menu
  Business Directory Ad  


Search on for Donegal Person of the Year 04.11.14

THE search is on to find the next Donegal Person of the Year.
The closing date for receipt of nominations is November 30, 2014 so people only have a few weeks left to get their nominations to the Donegal Association.
Anyone or any group may nominate a person – the main criteria being that the person nominated should have made a significant contribution to the promotion of the county at local, national, or international level.
Nominations should set out the reasons for the nomination and include supporting documentation and endorsements from individuals and groups.
The incumbent is Irish language stalwart Liam Ó Cuinneagáin while previous recipients have included former Donegal GAA manager Jim McGuinness (2012), singer Daniel O'Donnell (1989) and his sister Margo (2007).
Nomination forms may be downloaded from the association’s website www.donegalassociation.ie or by request from The Secretary, Donegal Association, c/o Teachers Club, 36 Parnell Square, Dublin 1.
You can also contact Marie Ryan on 087 243 9317 or Sorcha Ní Dhomhnaill on 087 918 4072 to receive an application form.

Some Donegal Association members:
President Martin McGettigan (Kilmacrenan/ Raheny)
Vice President Hugh Harkin (Creeslough/Foxrock)
Chairperson Sorcha Ní Dhomhnaill (Gaoth Dobhair/Templeogue)
Vice Chairperson Joe Bonner (Glenties/ Ashbourne)

General committee members:
Peter Coyle (Carndonagh/Portmarnock)
Peggy Stringer (Carndonagh/Monkstown)
Kathleen Sheerin (Ardara/Raheny)
Liam McDermott (Glenties/Rathcoole)
Finín Mac A Bhaird (Teelin/Kimmage)
Add to Favorites :: Return to > Top Stories    > News    > Home